16 in 2016

Hi there!

So, 2015 is over and a new year has started, well, about two weeks ago any. What better way to get started the new year than knowing which 16 books I need to read during the year (except deciding what reading challenge to participate in and which books to read for it)? I know I’m really looking forward to reading all of these and have been for some time but just haven’t gotten to it yet, I think it’s time to take them on this upcoming year.

These are the books I know I need to get to during this year:

  1. A Game of Thrones by George R R Martin
  2. Forbidden by Tamara Suzuma
  3. Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut
  4. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson
  5. Stolen: A letter to my Captor by Lucy Christopher
  6. The Hobbit by J R R Tolkien
  7. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  8. The Martian by Andy Wier
  9. The Cellar by Natasha Preston
  10. Fight Club by Chuck Palaniuk
  11. The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate
  12. Pensionatet vid världens ände by Camilla Davidsson
  13. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  14. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J K Rowling
  15. Peter Pan by J M Barrie
  16. Storm Front by Jim Butcher

I own 7 of these already (or three of them are on their way at this very moment), I have no idea which one to start with, I think I might make a TBR jar for this one and draw one every now and again just to have something to go by. I even have a shelf on my Goodreads page if you want to check it out.

In a couple of weeks I might be able to add pictures to my blog posts, haven’t been able to since I haven’t really had any kind of light source until now and my camera on my phone sucks just a little bit.. and I’m just learning how wordpress works, but it’s coming.

This is all for now, I hope you enjoy this post and I see you next time. Bye!

Kommentera

