Favorite Books of 2015

During the year I read 91 books in total, which is much more than I’ve ever read in a year. And I picked up so many books I might never had if I hadn’t found BookTube. There are so many great books out there and I want to read them all, but at the moment I’m just happy I got to read the books I read during last year. In this blogpost (as the title says) I’m going to talk a little bit about my favorite books from last year. I thought at first that I would do the 15 best books of 2015 (and what other titles there are for these). I have a top 5 though, but it’s in no particular order, they simple are my favorite books of the year and at least one of them is a favorite of all times! 🙂

So, here are the books I rated with 5 stars during the year (and really all other books that has become favorites during the year no matter rating).

* Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
* The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
* Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
* Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt (re-read)
* Under vintergatans Alla stjärnor by Camilla Davidsson
* Anna and the French Kiss by Stephenie Perkins
* Isla and the Happily Ever after by Stephenie Perkins
* Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
* Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë
* Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare
* The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella
* Angelfall & World after by Susan Ee
* The whole Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead
and of course
* All books (out) in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas
* All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Out of these my Top 8 favorites are:
* Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
* Under vintergatans Alla stjärnor by Camilla Davidsson
* Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë (my favorite of ALL time!)
* Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare
* Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas
* Amy & Rogers Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
* Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
* Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
* Seriously all the Vampire Academy books by Richelle Mead (no chance I could choose just one book)

Kommentera

