The Ultimate Book Tag | 2016

  1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?
    Sometimes. I’m quite weird when it comes to reading in moving vehicles. If I start a journey by reading, I’m fine. If I don’t and start reading after the journey has begun, I’m not as ok. But I never get sick sick.
  1. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?
    I know of one but can’t really explain why to be honest because I haven’t quite found the words to describe her writing, and it’s Tahereh Mafi.
  1. Harry Potter series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer. Harry Potter.
    * Magical world that ”could be real”
    * Believable characters
    * Discreet but oh so beautiful love stories
  1. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it (besides books…)?
    No.
  2. Do you smell your books?
    Always! There’s just something special with book smells (especially really old, well read books)
  1. Books with or without little illustrations? Doesn’t matter to me.
  1. What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?
    I’ve read quite a few of those, but at this moment I can’t think of one, unfortunately.
  1. Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!
    Not what I can think of actually.
  1. What is the thinnest book on your shelf?
    The Curious Case of Benjamin Button by F. Scott Fitzgerald (47 pages)
  1. What is the thickest book on your shelf?
    Drums of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon (1070 pages)
  1. Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author? YES! I’ve been writing all my life and will someday be a published author for sure!
  1. When did you get into reading?
    I’ve been reading for as long as I remember and before that my mom used to read to me and my brother, and I have always wanted to read and have bought books and so on. But it wasn’t until early 2009 when I read the Twilight Saga that my real interest in reading started. And it wasn’t until October 2014 when I discovered BookTube that I really needed and wanted to read all of these books I had missed out on for so many years.
  1. What is your favorite classic book?
    Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë by far! ❤
  1. In school was your best subject Language Arts/English?
    Yes!
  1. If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated…what would you do?
    I would thank the person sincerely, since it’s the thought that counts, but then tell the person that I’ve already read it without telling him/her what I thought unless they asked. Then I would donate/sell/give away the book if I can’t exchange it in a store.
  1. What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?
    Red Rising trilogy by Pierce Brown resembles the Hunger Games a little. I’ve just read the first book so far but I’m really looking forward to reading the rest.
  1. What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while blogging?
    Haven’t really noticed any bad habits yet.
  1. What is your favorite word? Haven’t thought of that.
  1. Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above? I’m definitely a nerd!
  1. Vampires or Fairies? Why? None of the above.
  1. Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?
    Angels. I’ve never connected with shapeshifters before in the same way I have angels.
  1. Spirits or Werewolves? Why?
    Spirits. Have never liked Werewolves.
  1. Zombies or vampires?
    I have to say vampires in this. Zombies scare the living s*t out of me!
  1. Love triangle or forbidden love?
    I love both, but it depends on how the love triangle is portrayed, I don’t like overly dramatic ones that don’t have anything with the story to do but is just there. Haven’t read too much forbidden love unfortunately but what I have read, I have loved.
  1. Lastly: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?
    Action-packed with a few love scenes for sure, or at least at the moment. I’m not into full on romance books at the moment, or have ever been now that I think about it.
Kommentera

