February Wrap-Up | 2016

This month was a really bad one for my reading me. I started reading a bunch of books but had to put them down because they weren’t interesting enough for me at the moment (see my previous post for an explanation). I managed to finish 3 books this month which is kind of disappointing but hey, whatcha gonna do?

The first book i finished was The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. I liked this book a lot, even though I can’t remember much of it at this point (note to self: start writing a book log so I can remember the good and the bad stuff). But I do know that it was a good book since I rated it with 4 stars.

The second book I finished was As Red as Blood by Salla Simukka. This is the first part of a finish trilogy. It was surprisingly good. In the beginning I was very hesitant since I know that English translated books often aren’t that good because of the translation, and even though the language in this book was very simplistic and a struggle to get in to because of it, I liked it, and want to finish the trilogy some day soon. I gave this book 3,5 stars.
GoodReads Link

The second and final book I read this month was Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. I picked this up in the last week of February second hand for a very small penny and started reading it as soon as I got home. I liked this book very much until the reveal. After that I kind of lost interest since I had expected this book to be more…, just more! So in the end this book was just ok, and very disappointing. I gave this book 3 stars.

I hope you liked this blog post even though it wasn’t much. See you soon I hope 🙂

Kommentera

