February & Birthday Book Haul | 2016

February is over (wow, where has this month gone?), during this month I have accumulated quite a few books. In total, with books I got as birthday presents, books I got from the huge February book sale that’s going on right now across the country and books I bought myself, I got 27 books(!!).. Wow, I didn’t realize how many I actually got until I counted them right this minute. Four of those I got as birthday present for myself, one from my brother, six from my mom and dad (even though it was mom I was shopping with), and if I’m not mistaken the rest of the books are from the huge book sale which either I bought myself or mom bought for me.

So, lets start this thing. I will start with the books I got as a birthday present, either from myself, my brother and parents (because nobody else ever gets me books as presents).

The books I got for myself are, Storm Front by Jim Butcher (book 1 in the Dresden Files series), A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas, In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken, the 3rd book in the Darkest Minds trilogy and Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi, the first book in the trilogy with the same name. From my brother I got The Martian by Andy Wier, which I specifically told him he was going to get me since he never has an idea what to buy. And from my parents I got YOU by Caroline Kepnes, Unforgiven by Lauren Kate, the 5th book in the Fallen Series, Requiem (this is 3rd and last book in the Delirium trilogy) and The Delirium Stories (novellas) by Lauren Oliver, A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab and Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson, the 1st book in The Remnant Chronicles. Requiem and The Delirium Stories were bought from the book sale as well.

From the huge book sale I bought some books myself, these are (some of the titles are in Swedish): Article 5 and Three by Kristen Simmons, book 1 and 3 in Article 5 trilogy, The Girl of Fire and Thorns Stories (novellas) by Rae Carson, Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, Virkning – 200 frågor och svar (Crochet – 200 questions and answers), Paganinikontraktet by Lars Kepler (The Nightmare in English), Mirakelverkstaden by Valérie Tong Cuong (there’s no translated title in English for this book what I can find), Shopaholic to the Stars by Sophie Kinsella, the 7th book in the Shopaholic series. I also bought the graphic novel Berättelser från Engelsfors (and also an in-between story in the Engelsfors trilogy, in Swedish) The last book I bought on sale was Stjärnklart by Lars Wilderäng (also no translated title for this book).

Now for the book sale books my mom bought for me: United States of Cakes by Roy Fares (a recipe book in Swedish, also available in English with the same name), Love Letters: 200 years of Romance by the British Library, To the Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf, Catch-22 by Joseph Heller, The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald (which I already read, during last year in a different edition), and As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner. The last four books are from the Vintage Classics Editions.

***

I think that was all of them, I’m not sure if I have forgotten a book or two somewhere but I think this is all of them. I have by this time finished Gone Girl, and I’m in the middle of YOU, and I am also really looking forward to reading In the Afterlight, Paganinikontraktet and Storm Front most of all of these. But of course I want to get to all of them at some point during this year 🙂

Because of this huge book haul I can’t buy another book until I’ve read at least 9 books since I have to read one book to buy one (one of my goals for this year) so until then I’m definitely on a book buying ban, which I am going to keep this time around for sure ^^

I hope you enjoyed this post even though it was brief without any synopses or explanations. Take care dear readers 🙂

Kommentera

