Reading Habits | Tag | 2016

Saw this tag and thought I might share a few things about my reading habits.

  1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading? My bed, for sure. I hardly read anywhere else.
  2. Bookmark or random piece of paper? Bookmark. Sometimes Post-it’s I’ve made to bookmarks years ago.
  3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages? I can just stop reading, but I prefer stopping after a chapter is over.
  4. Do you eat or drink while reading?  No, never.
  5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading? Preferably none of them. I prefer not to multitask while reading.
  6. One book at a time or several at once? One at a time for sure. I have tried the several at once thing, but no, that isn’t for me.
  7. Reading at home or everywhere? Everywhere, just give me something to sit on and a book and I can read.
  8. Reading out lout or silently in your head? In my head mostly, but if it’s a part I have a hard time reading or taking in, I read out loud to myself (or rather whisper).
  9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages? Sometimes, depending on the story and writing style.
  10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new? Keeping it like new if it’s a new or used but new looking book, otherwise I really don’t care.
  11. Do you write in your books? No. I haven’t done so far I probably not gonna (but never say never, right?)

 

Readabits

  1. When do you find yourself reading? Morning, afternoon, evening, whenever you get the chance or all the time? Whenever I can.
  2. What is your best setting to read in? My bedroom, in my bed without any excess noise around me.
  3. What do you do first – Read or Watch? Read.
  4. What form do you prefer? Audiobook, E-book or physical book? Physical books.
  5. Do you have a unique habit when you read? Not that I know of.
  6. Do book series have to match? YES!
Kommentera

