April Wrap-Up | 2016

2016-04-18 16.08.36-1

As expected I read most of the books from my WTR this month, but couldn’t unfortunately get to all of them. But I’m happy with what I did read. I’ll just get to the books I read 🙂

  • Boken om Lotta på Bråkmakargatan (Lotta on Troublemaker Street) by Astrid Lindgren
    What a great book. I loved it. The first half of the book was kind of a drag since it was narrated by Lottas older sister, but the second half was narrated by Lotta herself and made up for the whole first half for sure. I gave this book 4,5 stars.
  • Madicken (Mischievous Meg) by Astrid Lindgren
    I don’t really know how I feel about this book, it was a little more than ok, but somewhat boring at times. I liked Meg as a character and all the things she came up with but the end results always were more stupid than funny. I gave it 3,5 stars.
  • Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
    I was hesitant to pick this book up since I had started it a few months ago and put it down again since it didn’t grab me then. I was very happy to find out this was a great book and a perfect start for a trilogy. 4,5 stars.
  • Article 5 by Kristen Simmons
    I don’t know what it is about dystopian, I just love them. Maybe because there’s always something happening and it’s fast paste. And this was no exception. I will continue this trilogy as soon as I can get my hands on the second book since I already own the third. This book deserved 4 stars.
  • Storm Front by Jim Buther
    This was a very different book from what I usually read, but I liked it a lot. I was plesantly surprised even though I’ve heard all over that it was a great book and series as well. I liked everything about it except that I thought it was overly descriptive at times. 4 Stars.

Next post will be my May WTR/TBR post that I will post sometime in the beginning of next week. I hope you liked this post, and I hope to see you soon. Bye! 🙂

Kommentera

