Unforgiven by Lauren Kate | Review | 2016

25261903Unforgiven by Lauren Kate
Published by Corgi Childrens
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance
Pages: 368
Average Rating: 3.92
Goodreads
Book Depository
Amazon

 

High school can be hell.

Cam knows what it’s like to be haunted. He’s spent more time in Hell than any angel ever should. And his freshest Hell is high school, where Lilith, the girl he can’t stop loving, is serving out a punishment for his crimes.

Cam made a bet with Lucifer: he has fifteen days to convince the only girl who really matters to him to love him again. If he succeeds, Lilith will be allowed back into the world, and they can live their lives together. But if he fails . . . there’s a special place in Hell just for him.

Tick-tock.


 

It’s been quite some time since I read the Fallen series by Lauren Kate but I remembered that I liked them, they were a little more than ok, but I wanted a book by this other character called Cam. Since I had already spent some time reading the first four books I knew wanted to read one about this character if it was ever going to happen. And when I read about a year ago that he was going to get his own book I couldn’t wait, I wanted the book NOW! I think I bought the book the same week it was out, but didn’t get to it until now and oh boy was it worth the wait. It was so much more than I could have imagined, and it exceeded my expectations big time.

There were a few things that bugged me just a little bit but only one comes to mind at this moment, and that was toward the ending when he’s going to tell Lilith who he really is and Lucifer changes him to what he is. These few things made me get a half book off the rating.

I think the writing in this book was way better than in the earlier books in the Fallen series, it’s been some time since I read those but I remember I didn’t like the writing for some reason, that was not a problem in this book.

I’m not going into details since I don’t want to spoil anyone, but I loved it and it satisfied my need for paranormal romance with a great ending, which by the way made me cry a little, on a bus none the less. I gave this book a 4,5 stars.

christmas_star_four&half

Kommentera

