Top Books I Want to Read This Summer | 2016

2016-05-13 15.44.33(some of the books I want to read – the ones I own)

I’m starting to feel the Contemporary since it’s spring (more like late summer by the weather). I simply want to read some contemporary, but I also have some other books I want to get to this summer, and since I’ll be traveling a bit this is perfect for reading.

I’ll list the contemporaries first. Several of these books I’ve had on my To Read list since I found BookTube, so I think it’s time to get to them as soon as possible (after I’m back from London if I don’t read any of them while I’m there, at least I want to find some of them there):

  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Rhodes
  • One of Jennifer E. Smiths Books
  • A Book by Sophie Kinsella
  • Losing it by Cora Carmack
  • The Edge of Never by J. A. Redmerski
  • My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
  • Easy by Tammara Webber

I know there are a lot more contemporary books I want (or rather feel the need to get to) but these are the ones I feel the most at the moment. Unfortunately I only own Me Before You, and at this moment I don’t own any other unread contemporary so I need to get a few of those.

Other books I want to get too:

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  • Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson
  • And I also want to start reading The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

There are several series I want to finish this summer and I know I can’t finish them all but I have a few of those as well.

  • The Darkest Minds trilogy, I have the third book left to read.
  • Article 5 trilogy, I have two books left but I only own the third one, so I need to get the second before I can continue this trilogy.
  • Delirium trilogy, same as with Article 5.
  • Penryn & the end of days, I have only the last book left, which I need to buy.
  • The house of night series, I have three books left and since I’ve invested so much time with this series already I don’t want to quit it now.
  • Under the never sky trilogy by Veronica Rossi, I own the second book and really want to finish this trilogy while it’s fresh in my head.

If there are any books you think I might enjoy this summer while watching this list, please leave a comment with your recommendations 🙂

That’s all for now. See you soon.

Kommentera

