May Wrap-Up | 2016

2016-06-08 12.23.15

May was not a very good reading month for me. I read the total of two books, yes two. I never thought this would happen. The second book I read this month was about 660 pages long and took me around three weeks to read. I hope next month will be a better reading month for me.

The first book I read in May was Unforgiven by Lauren Kate, I won’t go into details on this one since I’ve written a review on it. I gave this book 4,5 stars.

The second and last book I read during this month was Odinsbarn by Siri Pettersen (no english title available). The first book in a  Norwegian fantasy trilogy. I liked this book a lot, don’t get me wrong, but at times the story really dragged on and I would have wished that some of the descriptions would have been shorter and not as thorough as they were. I even jumped a few paragraphs here and there when the descriptions dragged on more than necessary and I didn’t miss anything by jumping. Simply put, the story could have been a little shorter than the 661 pages that it was. 3,5 stars.

Sadly, these are the only books I read in May, I never thought it would take me more than 3 weeks to read one books, even if it’s a huge one. Let’s hope for a better reading month in June, and I’ll post my June TBR next.

See ya! Take care 🙂

Kommentera

