June Wrap-Up | 2016

2016-07-01 16.04.39-1

This month was a little bit better than the latest two or three months or so, sure I only read three books but they were all great books, loved all of them.

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas
    I loved this book so much, maybe even more than the Throne of Glass series. I could definitely  identify the Beauty and the Beast retelling in the story and loved it so much. 4,5 stars (but I might have to change it to 5 stars depending on the next two books in the trilogy.)
  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
    Oh man, the feels. This book was a solid 5 stars for me including a lot of bawling my eyes out! Even though it was very predictable, I loved this book more than any other book I’ve ever read, and it was just what I needed at this time. It was lovely, funny, heartbreaking, and kind of an eye-opener for me. (This book is not in the picture because my mom has borrowed it and is reading it at the moment.)
  • Just One Day by Gayle Forman
    I read the preview in Where She Went, about a year and a half ago and knew I needed to read this book, when I went to London in the end of May I found it at Foyles and decided to buy it, now, after reading it I knew it was just the book for me, hell, I knew it just after the first chapters that it was the book for me.I loved it so much, sure there were a couple of places in the book where I doubted the story was going to keep up until the end but it never faltered more than that. I didn’t want to put the book down, I literally craved after the book when I didn’t read it, which hardly ever happens now a days, since I went into this slump of a lifetime in the beginning of the year. I gave this book 4,75 Stars.
  • The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
    A perfectly cute and fluffy contemporary and just what I needed at this time. I loved it and everything in it, and I fell in love with a character (Conrad <3), once again, I couldn’t help it. 4 stars.
  • It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han
    I have some mixed feelings about this book. It was good in the sense of story, but at times I found myself confused even thought I knew exactly what happened at all times. I just had this feeling of being just a little bit lost throughout the entire book. But I laughed, I cried, it contained everything I needed none the less. 3,5 stars.
  • We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han
    Mixed feelings doesn’t even begin to describe what I felt about this book, I didn’t love it and I didn’t really hate it either. And I have lot’s of opinions on this book, just you see, there might even be a few smaller spoilers, it will be marked * where it begins and where it ends. In a way I felt cheated because I never got to read the story to the true ending that in the book was ONE and one page only, I felt I had deserved that last storyline leading to that end, I don’t care that the book might had been twice as long, it would have been a much better book with that in it.
    I did like to read the point of view of Conrad, it gave the story a bit of character and it made the story a little more worthwhile.
    I didn’t like Jere in this book, sure he still made me laugh like he did in the earlier books but I just didn’t like him, it was more his humor that did it. He changed for the worse in this book I think, but then again, he never was ”my guy” throughout the trilogy.*And, there’s some questions still unanswered when the book ended, like: Why did Con break up with Belly after her prom even though he loved her more than anything? Why Con and his dad god back on good terms. And why Aubrey was at the boys mothers funeral? I don’t get it, and there’s no explanation/answer for them.*
    3 stars, and it’s only because of Conrad ❤ ^^. I’ve already written a series review of this one since there’s so much more to say about it.
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
    Yet again, just the book I needed, and it also saved the rest of the month after reading the disaster of a book before this one. I loved it so much. It contained everything that I just needed at the moment. It wasn’t the best book by Morgan Matson that I’ve read, but it did the trick and I don’t regret reading it! 4 stars

That’s all for now, I’ll post a July TBR post in a couple of days. And there’s also going to be a post on April, May and June Book Haul soon, and so much more. See ya! 🙂

Kommentera

