July Book Haul | 2016

I was surprisingly good in the month of July, even though I wanted to buy many more than I did, as always. I only bought these 6 books.

2016-08-04 12.23.45-1

My mom surprised me with a trip into town on the first Monday of July, and we went to my favorite bookstore here in Stockholm and of course I had to get a couple of books.

  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J K Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J K Rowling

In the beginning of the second week my dad and I went to donate some random stuff and naturally we went inside the store and I found three books I never thought I’d find in a swedish second hand store:

  • Pretty Girl-13 by Liz Coley
  • Wings by Aprilynne Pike
  • I also found an ARC of 13 little blue envelopes by Maureen Johnson

And at the end of the month my mom bought a few paperbacks from our local grocery store since her vacation is about to start and she wanted something to read, when we came home she realized one of them was the third book in a series so she bought the first and second book online, where I decided to buy one as well since there was a sequel in a swedish feel-good trilogy I needed to read. So I bought that one.

  • Pensionatet vid världens ände by Camilla Davidsson.

So, I’d say I did quite well in July, let’s see what August will bring, I can only guess that I’m not going to be as good, I just have a feeling. Take care 🙂

Kommentera

