August Wrap-Up | 2016

I’ve been away on holiday for the last month or so, and my blog posts will come when they come during September too. Anyways, these are all the books I read during last month.

2016-09-01 20.14.15-1

  • In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken
    It was good being back in this world, even though I wished I’d re-read the two first books first because there were things and people I didn’t remember. It was a bit boring at times, but I got through it and it was a good ending to a trilogy and I’m satisfied. 4 stars.
  • Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi
    Like the first book it was a good one, I liked it a lot and I’m looking forward to the last book in this trilogy. 4 stars.
  • Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
    Oh, I loved this book. It was a bit predictable but in a good way. Nothing to complain about at all, a perfect fluffy summer contemporary. 4,5 stars.
  • More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
    I have a bit of mixed feelings about this. I mean, I loved the story in itself but the memory alteration was a bit much for me, especially with what ended up happening to Aaron by the end of the book, not really what I was looking for. 3,5 stars.
  • The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick
    Just what I was looking for, kind of. I liked the story a lot, but didn’t know it was a side story about Tim and Alice from My Life Next Door until I’d read the first two chapters (I did recognize the names and looked it up), which was kind of a disappointment for some reason I can’t pinpoint. I gave this book 4 stars.
  • The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate
    It was a great book, one of the best ones I’ve read during the year, even though it’s a children’s book, which I can’t really see except for the way the story is written; short sentences, simple language and so on. I loved this story about Ivan, Stella, Bob and Ruby, which all became favorite characters during the time I read. 5 stars.

It was an ok reading month since I didn’t have any contemporary’s at home. Next month will be kind of like august since I’m going to be busy but I still hope I’ll get some books read at least.

Have a nice rest of the week, I’m off to Gothenburg for the rest of the week.

Kommentera

