August Book Haul | 2016

2016-09-01 20.43.40-2

I’ve been really bad this month. Since I’m not supposed to buy one book before reading one and I’ve read less than I’ve bought (only like 3 books or so, but still).

These first couple of books I actually got for free, so I’m not counting them to the bunch in the ”read one buy one”-thing.

  • Atonement by Ian McEwan
  • Book Yourself Solid by Michael Port (a business book)

Then the bad part started. As I’ve written in the earlier posts I’ve been really into contemporary YA, and I only had two books left in the beginning of the month, so I decided to go to Book Depository and buy a couple, but ended up buying 7!

  • The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate (which I’ve already read)
  • The Distance Between Us by Katie West
  • I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios
  • The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick (which I’ve also already read)
  • When We Collided by Emery Lord
  • Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines
  • The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

Only the ones I’ve read above had gotten to me when I went to my parents summer place for the last two weeks of august so I needed to get at least one or two books that I could read before going home again since the ones I brought wouldn’t last. We went into town on a rainy day, where I ended up going to a second-hand store where they had 3 paperbacks for about a $1, so I got 6 of them (of course), since, as I said, needed a couple of books before going home.

  • 31 Dream Street by Lisa Jewell
  • Anybody Out There by Marian Keyes
  • A Hundred Pieces of Me by Lucy Dillon
  • The Ballad of Lee Cotton by Christopher Wilson
  • An Englishman in New York by Ann-Marie Casey
  • En man som heter Ove (A Man Named Ove in English) by Fredrik Backman

I’m sure I’m going to be better in September since I’ve trashed my book buying promise for this year for sure, I still have a few books I need to get to finish some of the series I have in my 2016 bookish resolutions, but that’s it. I’ll have to be content with the books I have at home.

Take care 🙂

Kommentera

