End of Summer Book UNhaul | 2016

Because I’ve been reading so much during the summer, my bookcase that holds all my read books, is overflowing, or has started to by this point. So, I think this is the perfect time to get rid of some books I know I won’t be reading again or want to keep. I also think I’ll be doing this by the end of every season, so every 2-3 months or so, or if that doesn’t work out, every 6 months (at least).

So, I’m getting rid of 32 books in total.
Most of these books I’m getting rid of because I’ve read them and don’t want to keep, but there are a few that I’m getting rid of for other reasons, I’m going to explain after each book why I’ve purged it.

So, here are the books I’m getting rid of:

2016-09-15-20-38-27

  • Evil Librarian by Michelle Knudsen
    Read it, not gonna re-read it.
  • 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson
    An Arc. I’m not sure I want to read the next book in the series(?) and if I do I can always get the first book again to if I want to re-read it.
  • Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales
    Read it, not gonna re-read it. This was a real disappointment.
  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
    Same as above.
  • 31 Dream Street by Lisa Jewell
    Read it, not gonna re-read it.
  • Eragon by Christopher Paolini
    Lost interest and don’t think I’ll ever read it, and if I want to someday I can always find it second hand again.
  • The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West
    Read it, not gonna re-read it. Disappointment.
  • The Boy Most Likely Too by Huntley Fitzpatrick
    Read it, not gonna re-read it to be honest, it was just ok, and I don’t need to keep it just because it’s a book by one of my all time favorite authors.
  • Looking for Alaska by John Green
    Read it, not gonna re-read it.
  • You by Caroline Kepnes
    Read it, not gonna re-read it. HUGE disappointment.
  • More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
    Read it, not gonna re-read it.
  • Storm Front by Jim Butcher
    This is the only one I’m on the fence of getting rid of. It was ok but I want to give the series a second chance so I might pick up the second and third book, but I don’t know if I want to keep this. I might keep it, or I might not.
  • All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
    Read it, not gonna re-read it. I mean, I loved it, but I also hated it because it surprised me in such a negative way somehow. Simply not gonna read it again.
  • Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger
    Read it, not gonna re-read it. It wasn’t for me, at all.
  • Curtsies & Conspiracies by Gail Garriger
  • Waistcoats & Weaponry by Gail Carriger
    Not gonna read these two books so why keep them?
  • The First 9 books in the House of Night series by P C & Kristin Cast
    Not gonna finish this series and I don’t want to keep these, so out they go.
  • Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi
    Loving this series. I’m only getting rid of this because it’s the wrong size and since I’m getting the last book soon I’ll buy a new second one to, lol.
  • The Carrie Diaries by Candace Bushnell
    I liked this book a lot but it was a really banged up book so I’m getting a new one on the same go as a get the second book.
  • Requiem by Lauren Oliver
    I have read the first book and I’m keeping it, but this one was a different edition and format, and since I still need to get the second book I’ll get a new one of Requiem as well.
  • Wings by Aprilynne Pike
    Started and stopped reading it because it didn’t capture me and I’m not gonna pick it up again and I’m not interested in reading the series.
  • The Girl and the Goth by Stacey Kade
    Haven’t read and won’t read it either. I’m just not interested in reading it anymore.
  • Shopaholic to the Stars by Sophie Kinsella
    Started this book but just couldn’t finish it, I don’t think I even read 50 pages. Not gonna try that one again (bought it because I have read the first 6? books in Swedish.
  • Atonement by Ian McEwan
    I’ve wanted to read this for a long time. Got this just last month (for free but still), unfortunately, when I saw how small the letters (tiny!!) are I knew it wouldn’t happen. I’m just gonna get this in another edition with bigger lettering.

So, these are all the books I’m getting rid of this month, but weirdly enough it didn’t leave any more space in my bookcase, lol.

That’s it for this time. See you next week 🙂

Kommentera

