October Book Haul | 2016

As I’ve said in a couple of my earlier posts from September, maybe even August, that if I bought books during the rest of the year, I would focus on getting books that would help me to finish of some series I have started, of course I probably will buy other books to, but that’s the main focus for the rest of the year.

On the first of October, my mom and I went to town, and of course I needed to visit my favorite bookstore and I came out with two books and a Funko Pop figure of Deadpool, my favorite Marvel character. The books I came out with were:

2016-11-04-22-20-11

  • Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo
  • Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

Both last books of two trilogies that I’ve needed to finish.

And on the 30th my Sister in Crime and I went to town for a little hanging out and a little bit of shopping if we wanted to. I found and bought the four books I had planned all along to buy while there. I was supposed to get all four from one place but one of the books were unavailable there so I needed to get it from somewhere else, and I did find it but in a different format, I couldn’t wait for my favorite store to get it in so I just got it and I’ll probably sell the one I got and get a new one when I can and it’s in. The four books I got was:

2016-11-04-22-21-04

  • The Rose Society by Marie Lu
  • The Midnight Star by Marie Lu
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (as you can see on the picture this is the one in a different format than I wanted, I wanted it in the same format as Crooked kingdom, but what do you do)
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

So, I only bought 6 books myself this month and got the rest, which is really good. Next month I probably will buy myself a Christmas gift of more books (since I don’t have to buy presents for others than my family). I’m ahead of the Read One Buy One challenge, I’ve read 63 and bought 56, so there won’t be a problem not breaking the resolution ^^.

Have a great weekend you guys! 🙂

Kommentera

