November, December and Christmas Book Haul & Unboxing | 2016

All of the books in this haul are Christmas presents for some reason. I haven’t gotten or bought any other books the past two months.

At the end of October I talked to my parents about Christmas gifts, and since I needed books to complete series and getting them for Christmas wouldn’t help me much with only a week of the year left, so I got my presents really early. I got to order books from Book Depository for about $70. So I ordered 8 books, and I wanted to do an unboxing for this one, so here it goes. I got four packages in the mail.

2016-11-04-22-21-55

The first book that came in the post was:

  • End of Days by Susan Ee – Third and last book in the Penryn & The end of the world trilogy.

The second packaged contained:

  • Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver – second book in the Delirium trilogy, the only book that was missing in the trilogy since I already owned Requiem, the third and last book.
  • Breaking Point by Kristen Simmons – second book in the Article 5 trilogy, the last book missing for me in the trilogy.
  • Fragments by Dan Wells
  • Ruins by Dan Wells – second and last book in the Partials trilogy.
  • The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
  • The Last Star by Rick Yancey – second and last book in the 5th Wave trilogy.
  • Summer and the City by Candace Bushnell – second and last book in the Carrie Diaries duology.

They didn’t arrive until early November so that’s why I didn’t post this in the October Book Haul. And two of the ones I got were damaged so I got two new ones, so it took some time to get this down with pictures and everything.

So, here are all the books I ordered and got during the first week of November. During the rest of the month I didn’t buy any books at all, since I already have so many books on my TBR shelves that I need to get to and didn’t want to add more too it.

*****

December

For Christmas I got a bookish present from my brother, I’m so excited for this! I got A Series of Unfortunate Events box set by Lemony Snicket! It’s a box set of all 13 books in the series, and I’m loving it soo much, I can’t wait to start reading it!

Aand, i bought myself a Christmas present too, just because ”treat yo’ s(h)elf”! 😉 So i bought The Spiderwick Chronicles box set by Holly Black containing all 5 books in the series, I can’t wait to read it. And the second thing i bought is the third book in a Swedish trilogy called ‘Under vintergatans alla stjärnor’, the book is ‘Änglarna dansar i gryningen’ by Camilla Davidsson.

2016-12-25-22-26-28

Aaand, I bought 3 books on the days between Christmas and New Year’s that we in Sweden (and maybe all of Scandinavia) call ”Mellandagsrea” (= Middleday sale). They probably won’t arrive until after New Years so I’ll Include them in my first 2017 haul, which I think I won’t post until February or March depending on how many/few books I have bought up until then.

Have a great New Years and an awesome beginning of 2017! 🙂

Kommentera

