Probably the Biggest Book UNhaul I’ll Ever Do | 2017

I’ve had a huge amount of books in storage for a long time. I’ve now gone through them, and also purged my bookcases. So next week, I’m going to sell them all, and donate if some books doesn’t sell. I feel this is very well needed right now since I need the space and I also feel like I don’t want to keep books if I haven’t truly loved them, and I’m so tired of books having different sizes and everything, so I’ve also purged books with the ”wrong size” to the rest of the series. I won’t go into much detail about the books and their synopsis except maybe comment why I’m getting rid of them.

There was an incident where I Unhauled books and I forgot to take photos of them, but I still wrote down all the books I sold, I’ll just post them here.

All the books marked with an ¤ are books I’m going to re-buy in different editions.

  • Castle of Otranto by Horace Walpole (maybe ¤)
  • Collected Works of Alexander Pope
  • The Divergent trilogy + Four
  • The Throne of Glass series (the first 4 books) ¤
  • 2 first books in Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein trilogy in Swedish ¤
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone boxset by Laini Taylor
  • 2 books with short stories in Swedish by Edgar Allan Poe
  • Frankenstein by Mary Shelley ¤
  • Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux ¤
  • The Vampire Book – The Encyclopedia of the Undead
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  • Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
  • Every Day by David Levithan
  • Passion by Lauren Kate
  • Rapture by Lauren Kate
  • Fallen in Love by Lauren Kate
  • Stardust by Neil Gaiman
  • A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness ¤

First of is YA Paranormal books or Fantasy books in general.

2017-01-19-15-52-20

The Fallen bind ups 1 & 2 by Thomas E Sniegoski I’m getting rid of because I’m just not interested anymore, I read the first bind-up but it wasn’t anything special and I haven’t picked up the second one so why keep them?

I’ve sold the second and last book in the Fallen series by Lauren Kate earlier and forgot to take a photo of them, so these are the two left. I just didn’t want to keep them since I know I’m not going to re-read them.

I know for sure I won’t be reading Terry Pratchett’s book The Wee Free, whatever. I picked it up once but put it down after a couple of chapters, it just wasn’t for me. Same with Wings by Aprilynne Pike and Half Bad By Sally Green.

I haven’t been interested in picking up the Queen of the Tearling by Erica Johansen, so I don’t want to keep it.

Beautiful Creatures, Shiver and Evil Librarian I’ve read, won’t continue the series (read the two sequels in the Shiver series, not the last one) and Evil Librarian I just don’t care to keep. I’ve also read Storm Front by Jim Butcher but I don’t need to keep that book even though I might want to continue the series later on.

Next up is: Dystopian Novels

2017-01-19-15-52-48Partials¤ is the wrong size. And I got two copies of Fragments because this one was damaged a little bit. Same with End of Days by Susan Ee.

The Legend Trilogy, I’m selling because I want the boxset with the novella included, so I don’t need to keep this.¤

Under the Never Sky trilogy I’m getting rid of because, 1. Wrong size of the two last books, and 2. They weren’t that good. (might re-buy if I want to re-read them and give them another chance)

The 5th Wave¤ was the wrong size to the rest of the trilogy. Delirium¤ and Requiem¤ are both the wrong editions to the Pandemonium I have which is the most beautiful thing ever.

Atlantia by Ally Condie. I’m selling because I just don’t want to keep it, it was not a good story anywhere at all.

And, the Maze runner I’m selling because I’m just not going to read it. I tried two times and that’s enough for me, it’s going.

The House of Night series (first 9 books) and The Mortal Instruments

2017-01-19-15-56-43

Simply getting rid of House of night series Because I won’t be finishing it. And The Mortal Instruments I’m selling because I won’t re-read it ever again, and I don’t support Cassandra Clare.

Various books

2017-01-19-16-01-41

The Heroin Diaries by Nikki Sixx, I read it in Swedish a couple of years back and wanted it in English (don’t know why) I haven’t read it and probably never will.

You by Caroline Kepnes was a huge disappointment and I don’t want to keep it. The rest of the books  I haven’t read and probably never will so I didn’t want to keep them.

Various different books and Contemporary YA

2017-01-19-16-02-09

The Twilight Saga – the official illustrated guide I’m getting rid of because I haven’t touched it since I bought it. I don’t need a book to know the characters and places in the Saga and all the info about them.

The three first books in the Black Butler Manga, I read them, didn’t care for them. Bye bye.

Most of the Contemporary books I’ve read and don’t want to keep because they weren’t that good. The only books I haven’t read are The Fault in Our stars and Paper Towns by John Green, getting rid of them because I just don’t care about his books. Shopaholic to the stars I DNF’d 1/3 of the way in. And An Englishwoman in New York I don’t care to read anymore.

2017-01-19-16-06-32

I read Etiquette & Espionage and didn’t like it, it was way too immature for my taste and I won’t be reading the rest.

Kommentera

