Spring Book UNhaul | 2017

So, it’s that time of year where Spring Cleaning is kind of the main ”event” of the season, and I’ve purged some books. Most of the books I’ve purged are either classic’s I have gotten for free on my phone and don’t need physical format. If it turns out I really love a book and want to have it in physical format, I’ll buy a better edition than the ones I  purged, and the other reason is that they are just books I probably won’t read, I’ve lost interest.

2017-05-22 22.15.31

  • The strange case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson
  • The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
  • Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson
  • Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad
  • Mansfield Park by Jane Austen
  • A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens – I’m getting a different edition of this.
  • Änglarna dansar i gryningen by Camilla Davidsson (paperback version – bought the hardcover one just this month)
  • David Copperfield by Charles Dickens
  • Moby Dick by Herman Melville
  • Scottish ghosts by Lily Seafield
  • The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
  • The Last Star by Rick Yancey
  • Wild by Cheryl Strayed
  • Marilyn Manson: Den långa vägen ur helvetet by Neil Strauss (English: Long Hard Road Out Of Hell)

And I’m also getting rid of My true love gave to me edited by Stephanie Perkins (including multiple different authors).

2017-05-22 22.22.41

Out of these 17, I haven’t read 8 of them, so my TBR shelf shrank down from 109 to 101.

Kommentera

